الإدمان على المنبهات

تزيد العقاقير المنشلة من طاقة الشخص وانتباهه ، وهي مجموعة من الأدوية المنشطة عادة ما تكون بثلاثة أشكل شائعة والتي تعرف باسم الأمفيتامينات ( سبيد ) ، والميثامفيتامين ( الميث ) والكوكايين . الأمفيتامينات والميثامفيتامين هي أدوية بوصفات طبية لعلاج المشاكل الصحية – وعلى وجه التحديد ، اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط الحركة ( ADHD ) . ومع ذلك ، يتم تداولها وبيعها في الشوارع بشكل غير قانوني تحت اسماء مختلفة أيضاً. بينما يسلف الكوكايين باعتباره مدة غير قانونية في جميع أشكاله.

يستخدم الأفراد الأدوية المنشطة للحصول على شعور بالنشوة أو تحسين أدائهم بسبب قدرة هذه الأدوية على جعل المستخدمين يشعرون بالسعادة والنشاط و الشعور بالانتباه الحاد عقلياً على الرغم من أنها تنتج درجة عالية من النشوة ، إلا أنها تؤدي أيضا إلى منع النوم و فقد الشهية ، ويؤدي الاستخدام الكثيف إلى الشعور بالشك وبجنون العظمة ، وقد يعاني البعض من الذهان أيضاً. وهو شعور متطرف يفقد الإحساس بالواقع الاستخدام المفرط لهذه الأدوية ، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى زيادة غير طبيعية في معدل ضربات القلب وضغط الدم في حالات نادرة مما يعتبر تهديدا للحياة.

تأتي كل من هذه الأدوية المنبهة في أشكال مختلفة ولها طرق استخدام مختلفة أيضاً للوصول لدرجة عالية من النشوة الأمفيتامينات غير القانونية متوفرة و تعرف في الشارع بعدة أسماء منها ” المحفز ” و “سبيد” ، وتباع بما على شكل مسحوق أو حبوب و عدة أشكال أخرى.

الاسم الذي يعرف به الميثامفيتامينات في الشوارع هو ميث ” و يكون في شكل مسحوق او حبوب او حجر يشبه الكريستال تقدر الإحصاءات في عام 2015 أن 872,000 شخص عانوا من الإدمان على استخدام الميثامفيتامين . ومن ناحية أخرى ، تم تقدير الإدمان على الكوكايين خلال نفس السنة بنحو 900,000 شخص بحسب الإحصائيات . يعرف الكوكايين في الشوارع باسم ” كرك ” و ” ملاك ” و ” سنو ” و ” كراك ” يتم استخدامه عن طريق التدخين أو الحين أو استنشاقه لتحقيق النشوة المطلوب على الرغم من أن الكوكايين يجعل الأفراد يشعرون بالنشاط والسعادة والانتباه ، إلا أنه يؤدي أيضاً إلى تضيق الأوعية الدموية وزيادة درجة حرارة الجسم وارتفاع ضغط الدم ومعدل ضربات القلب.

يعتبر الإقلاع عن العقاقير المنشطة دون أي إشراف مهلي أمر خطير . الاكتئاب الشديد ، التعب والقلق هي بعض أعراض الإقلاع التي يمكن أن يعاني منها الفرد خلال هذه المرحلة من المهم جدا البدء في رحلة الإقلاع عن استخدام المنشطات تحت إشراف مختصين محترفين و الذين يمكنهم توفير المراقبة اللازمة للحالة العقلية والمدنية للمريش وكل ما يتعلق بأعراض الإقلاع من الممكن أن تكون رحلة الإقلاع صعبة وتواجه تحديات عديدة إلا أنها ليست مستحيلة.

لتحديد ما إذا كان استخدامك لأي مادة يعد إدماناً ، الرجاء الرجوع إلى التقويم الذاتي لاستخدام المراد هنا .

0 ردود

اترك رداً

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Stimulant Use

Stimulant drugs increase one’s energy and attention. Stimulant drugs come in three common forms, which are known as: amphetamines (speed), methamphetamines (meth), and cocaine. Amphetamines and methamphetamines are prescription medications used to treat health problems – specifically, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

Nonetheless, they are also sold illegally on the streets under different names. Cocaine, on the other hand, is illegal in all its forms. Individuals use stimulant drugs to experience a high or improve their performance due to their ability to make users feel happy, energized, and mentally alert. Despite producing a pleasant high, they also cause prevent sleep, suppress the appetite, heavy use may lead to feeling suspicious, paranoid, and some may even experience psychosis – an extreme sense of lost touch with reality.

Excessive use of these drugs, in rare cases, can lead to an abnormal increase in heart rate and blood pressure, which is life-threatening. Each of these stimulant drugs come in different forms and have a different method of use to achieve a high. Illegal amphetamines go by the street names ‘uppers’ and ‘speed’, and are sold in the form of powders, pills, as well as other forms. Street methamphetamines is commonly known as ‘meth’ and comes in the form of powders, pills, or crystal-like rocks.

An estimate of 872,000 people in 2015 had disordered methamphetamines use. On the other hand, disordered cocaine use during the same year was estimated at 900,000. Cocaine is known on the streets as ‘coke’, ‘flake’, ‘snow’, ‘blow’, and ‘crack’. The drug is smoked, injected, or snorted to achieve the desired high. Although cocaine causes individuals to feel energized, happy, and alert, it also leads blood vessels to constrict and body temperature, blood pressure, and heart rate to increase.

Quitting stimulant drugs without any professional supervision is dangerous. Severe depression, fatigue, and anxiety are some of the withdrawal symptoms that an individual can experience. It’s very important to begin the process of quitting stimulant use under a professional that can monitor the individuals mental and physical state in regards to withdrawal symptoms. Quitting can be difficult and challenging, but it is not impossible.

To determine whether your substance use is problematic, please refer to our Substance Use Self-Assessment here.

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *