مداخلة بواسطة webstecky

الإدمان السلوكي

من بين كل السلوكيات الباعثة على النشوة والتي قد تتسبب في نمط إدماني ، فإن المقامرة في السلوك الوحيد المعترف به كإدمان سلوكي في الطبعة الخامسة من الدليل التشخيصي والإحصائي (DSM – 5) يرجع ذلك إلى أن بعض السلوكيات الأقل شيوعاW لم تخضع للبحث العلمي بدقة . ومع ذلك ، يمكن لبعض السلوكيات إطلاق نفس المواد الكويتية التي […]

الإدمان على المنبهات

تزيد العقاقير المنشلة من طاقة الشخص وانتباهه ، وهي مجموعة من الأدوية المنشطة عادة ما تكون بثلاثة أشكل شائعة والتي تعرف باسم الأمفيتامينات ( سبيد ) ، والميثامفيتامين ( الميث ) والكوكايين . الأمفيتامينات والميثامفيتامين هي أدوية بوصفات طبية لعلاج المشاكل الصحية – وعلى وجه التحديد ، اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط الحركة ( ADHD ) . ومع […]

الإدمان على الأفيون

الإدمان على الأفيون يستخدم مصطلح ” الأفيون” لوصف المواد التي تؤثر على الجهاز العصبي المركزي في الدماغ من خلال الارتباط بمجموعة من المستقبلات المتواجدة في هذه المنطقة. ينتج الدماغ البشري بعض المواد الأفيونية المسماة ” الاندورفين ” بشكل طبيعي ، والتي تعمل كمسكن طبيعي للألم ، بربط البعض إطلاق الدماغ المدة الإندورفين بما يعرف بـ […]

الإدمان على الحشيش

يعد الإدمان على الحشيش أمراً شائعاً و بشكل متزايد ، حيث أفادت دراسة أجريت في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2015 أن 22 مليون أمريكي يعثرون متعاطين للحشيش في وقت الدراسة وفقاً للمعهد الوطني لتعاطي المخدرات ، فإن 9٪ من متعاطي الماريجوانا ينتهي بهم الأمر إلى الاعتماد على المخدرات . يمكن لأي شخص لوصول إلى نشوة […]

الإدمان على الكحول

يعتبر شرب الكحول أمراً مقبولا اجتماعياً كممارسة عادية في العديد من الثقافات حول العالم و على نطاق واسع . كثير من الأفراد يستمتعون بالمشروبات الكحولية بشكل يومي ، سواء كانوا في منازلهم أو بصحبة الأصدقاء أو حتى أثناء تأدية عملهم . في الواقع ، البعض منهم لا يواجه أي عواقب سلبية أو يصبح مدمن على […]

الإدمان على النيكوتين

يأتي النيكوتين كما هو متعارف عليه ، في شكل سجائر للتدخين ، إضافة إلى الكحول ، يعتبر النيكوتين اكثر مواد الإدمان استخداماً ، بحسب دراسة أجريت عام 2015 في الولايات المتحدة ، فإن 14٪ من النساء و 17 % من الرجل يعتبرون مدخنين . يؤثر النيكوتين على الحالة العقلية للفرد من خلال إعطاء الفرد الشعور […]

العوامل المؤدية للإدمان

معرفة و فهم الأسباب التي قد تجعل بعض الأفراد بتمن على سلوكيات او مواد معينة ، تساعدنا على فهم عوامل الخطر التي قد تؤدي إلى الإدمان . الإحساس بالمتعة اللطيفة التي ترافق التعاطي ليس هو السبب الوحيد لاستمرار الناس في الاستخدام و التعاطي ، من الممكن الحصول على المتعة و المردود المكتسب من الإدمان على […]

التشافي الطبيعي من الإدمان

اكتشفت الأبحاث أنه في بعض الحالات ، فإن بعض الأشخاص قادرين على التخلص من إدمانهم على بعض المواد بمفردهم ، بدون مساعدة مهنية من الاختصاصيين او أي مجموعات الدعم ، تسمى هذه العملية ” التشافي الطبيعي ” . حيث أن الأفراد الذين يعانون من الاعتمادية على استخدام مادة أو من الإدمان السلوكي يقومون بعدة محاولات […]

الإدمان والاختلافات في السن والجنس

في حالات التعاطي والسلوك الإدماني ، يؤثر عمر ونوع جنس الفرد على طريقة تفاعله و تعامله مع المادة أو السلوكيات المعنية ، تحديداً فيما يخص اختياراتهم للمادة أو السلوك ، كيفية تأثيرها عليهم ، ورحلة العلاج و التشافي . عموماً هناك اختلاف في احتمالية وصول كل من الرجل أو المرأة في أعمار مختلفة إلى مرحلة […]

Entries by webstecky

Behavioral Addictions

Among all pleasure-inducing behaviors that may cause an addictive pattern, Gambling is the only one formally recognized by the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, Fifth Edition (DSM-5), as a behavioral addiction. This could be because less-common behaviors aren’t as thoroughly researched. However, certain behaviors can release the same chemicals in the brain, such as dopamine, that some substances […]

Stimulant Use

Stimulant drugs increase one’s energy and attention. Stimulant drugs come in three common forms, which are known as: amphetamines (speed), methamphetamines (meth), and cocaine. Amphetamines and methamphetamines are prescription medications used to treat health problems – specifically, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). Nonetheless, they are also sold illegally on the streets under different names. Cocaine, […]

Opioid Use

The term ‘opioid’ is used to describe substances that affect the central nervous system in the brain by binding to a group of receptors that exist there. The human brain naturally produces opioids called ‘endorphins’, which act as a natural pain-reliever . Some associate the release of endorphins in the brain with what is known […]

Cannabis use

Cannabis use is increasingly common. A study in the United States in 2015 revealed that 22 million Americans reported being current users of cannabis. According to the National Institute on Drug Abuse, 9% of marijuana users end up becoming dependent on the drug. There are many different ways in which someone can use cannabis to […]

Alcohol Use

In many cultures worldwide alcohol is widely accepted as an ordinary practice. Many people enjoy alcoholic beverages daily, whether they are at home, out with friends, or during a work function. Some do not experience any negative consequences or become addicted to the substance. However, others do. According to research done in the United States, […]

Nicotine Use

Nicotine, as we commonly know it, comes in the form of cigarettes. Along with alcohol, nicotine is the most used addictive substance. In a 2015 survey done in the United States, 14% of women and 17% of men smoked. Nicotine affects one’s mental state by making them feel energized, alert, and mentally sharp. Although people […]

Risk Factors for Addiction

To make sense of the reasons as to why some people become addicted to certain objects, it may help to understand the risk factors that could lead to addiction. Seeking the momentary euphoric pleasure that accompanies use is not the only reason people continue to use Rewards gained from the object of addiction are offered […]

Natural Recovery from Addiction

Research has found that in some cases, people are able to quit their object of addiction on their own, without the help of a professional or support group. This process is called ‘natural recovery’. Individuals suffering from a substance use disorder or behavioral addiction attempt to quit several times before actually quitting. That is because […]

Gender and Age Differences and Addiction

With substance and behavioral addictions, the gender and age of the person influences the way in which they interact with their object of addiction, specifically in terms of their choice of substance or behavior, how it affects them, and their path to treatment. Generally, there is a difference in how likely men and women at […]